Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

The Pekin Park District is an independent unit of local government founded in 1902. An elected seven-person board of commissioners established policy for all facets of the Park District. The Park District Director and staff implement and administer board policy and are responsible for the park district’s day-to-day operations.

Kristen Walraven President

Sue McMillan – Vice President

Gary Gillis – Commissioner

Greg Ranney – Commissioner

Kyle Cain – Commissioner

Mike Dralle – Commissioner

Steve Sours – Commissioner

Click on a name to email compliments, comments, or complaints to a specific Pekin Park District Board Commissioner.

The Park Board standing in front of the Robert N. Blackwell Administration Building

Sue McMillan, Kyle Cain, Steve Sours, Greg Ranney, Gary Gillis, Kristen Walraven, Mike Dralle